Mission West Virginia Board of Directors

Graphic for board page website.jpg

Aimee Dickerson - Board President

Aimee Dunfee Dickerson began her career working for Citi Corp in 2001.  After 10 years in the finance industry she decided to backpack around the world for a year providing humanitarian aid.  She spent 6 months in Asia, 3 months in Africa, and 2 months in Europe.  Upon returning, in August of 2011, she was quickly hired by United Bank as a Sales and Service Representative.   Aimee was promoted to Branch Manager in 2016. She and her husband are adoptive parents.  Aimee is passionate about foster care/adoption and is thankful she can help serve on the board of Mission West Virginia; an organization that works diligently to promote positive futures by recruiting foster families, providing life skills education, and creating community connections.  Ms. Dickerson attended the University of Louisville.  She is also a board member for Grow Huntington, on the Women to Women committee for the Chamber of Commerce, and a committee member for Branches Domestic Shelter.           

Graphic for board page website RITA.jpg

Rita Pauley - Vice President

MargaRita Pauley began her career in corrections in 1996 working as a Therapist in a maximum-security facility at the Mount Olive Correctional Complex (MOCC) in West Virginia.  In 1999 she was promoted to Mental Health Director where she was responsible for mental health treatment at the correctional facility, as well as managing mental health transfers from other state correctional facilities, onto the mental health unit.  In 2001, she advanced into the role of Regional Administrator and was responsible for staffing and program development within all West Virginia state correctional facilities. In 2007, Ms. Pauley was promoted to Vice President of Operations where she has been responsible for statewide staffing development, contractual services oversight management, human resource management, and overall delivery of mental health services within fifteen (15) correctional facilities and statewide community corrections sex offender and substance abuse services.    

Educational background is inclusive of obtaining a Bachelor of Arts in Psychology from West Virginia State University (1990), a Master of Arts in Counseling from Marshall University(1994) and a Master of Arts in Psychology with a concentration on Diagnosis and Intervention from Marshall University(1999).  She was an adjunct professor for Marshall University in the Counseling Department from 2009-2011. Ms. Pauley is a board member for Mission West Virginia (2016-2019).

Graphic for board page website Kathi Huffman.jpg

Kathi Huffman

After twelve years as a real estate agent in the Kanawha Valley, Kathi began her career with State Farm Insurance, opening her first office as an agent in October of 1994. During her 25 years with State Farm, Kathi has been selected as a qualifier for Chairman’s Circle, Ambassador for Life, Golden Triangle, Silver Scroll, Bronze Tablet, Legion of Honor, and Crystal of Excellence.
In addition to her busy life as an insurance agent and small business owner, Kathi and her husband, Tim,  are the proud parents of five grown children and seven grandchildren. Kathi is active in her church and serves on the Board of Directors of “All Things New”, a national radio and internet ministry based in Westlake Village, California. Kathi’s faith, and her own experience as a mother and grandmother, fuels her passion for the work of Mission WV. Before beginning her career in business Kathi graduated from Marshall University and attended graduate school at WVU.

Edison Dwight Casto III - SecretarY

Graphic for individuals board page website.jpg

Edison (Eddie) is a licensed banker in West Virginia with Bankers Life. He is a WVU graduate who studied finance and economics. He lives in Cross Lanes, WV and is active in the community. He is a football coach and is married with two daughters and two step-daughters. He believes in building a strong retirement plan and is dedicated to educating others about making certain they can enjoy life after retirement.

Stephanie Belford - Treasurer

Praveen Srinivasan

Jennifer Thacker

Michelle La Master

Emeritus Board Member Mr. D.D. Meighen